In which I reveal the poster for the End of Summer Nerdfighter Gathering

Poster

Tadaa! The poster I designed and illustrated for the End of Summer Gathering this August. What is this gathering you say? It’s a large Nerdfighter gathering that happens in summer in Utrecht, we’ve held it twice before and this will be the third one. The group of people showing up is so large that we can’t just walk around the city centre and hang out in a public park anymore, so for this edition my friend Roland who organizes the thing reserved a venue. Of course venues cost money, so people will have to buy tickets. To make it extra appealing I’ve designed this poster, so if you pay more you get this snazzy thing to remember it by and to put on your wall. We plan on making it a fun event with lots of interesting things to do (we’re thinking about maybe doing a small scavenger hunt for those who want to participate, similar to the one in Arnhem earlier this year) and people can bring games and play them and make music (there is bound to be someone with a ukelele).

I think you need to be a member of the Dutch and Belgium Facebook group (see here) to be able to see/join the event page, but check it out if you are curious!

I’ve used illustrator for the illustrations and indesign to put everything together. I don’t use illustrator as often as I would like, and I had some frustrating moments in which I had to get used to how the pen tool is slightly different in it than it is in photoshop (where I use it a lot for cut outs), but I am very happy with what I’ve been able to do. I hope you like the poster as much as I do. :)

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
The Esquire Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 310 other followers

