Three days ’till Paris

Only three days left now, finally starting to feel nervous and realizing that I’m really going.
I’m sure I’ll be fine though.

Have just rewatched Bridget Jones Diary, feeling all inspired now. 🙂
Who needs New Year to make resolutions? I can decide here and now that I too, want to be ‘perfect modern woman’. Excelent timing I would say, with me going off into the world as a working girl.
The fact that I’m totally different than Bridget Jones, is a minor detail. Be still little nerd girl inside, sod off.
I will walk in my pretty pretty new shoes that’ll ruin my feet but make me look gorgeous, and I’ll only be sensible when it’s necessary and not when I’m out having fun. Because it’s not much fun to be sensible all the time.

But whether I intend to let it or not, I suspect Paris’ll wash over me like a big wave full of wonderful and slighly scary things.

I can’t wait.

4 thoughts on “Three days ’till Paris

  1. I will try to be on GTalk, and yes I’ll take pictures. 🙂 I’ll also try to post to this weblog.
    I’ll be back before you guys know it!

    Kus

  2. I’d say: have a great time, and don’t work too hard. But hard enough to be allowed to go next year(s) as well! 😀 You go and have fun!

    Veel plezier lieve Egwene

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

