Art Journal

candlelight

It’s wonderful sitting
with candlelight
calm wintersnow outside
in here there’s only warmth
dancing around
There’s no sound
All’s well

I’ve (re)discovered the joy of creating. Drawing, painting, writing. And all that and more combined in art journalling. It makes me so happy! It doesn’t have to be complicated to be pure and good. And you can learn so much by just doing it, and keep doing it. Discover your own style, learn from what you see around you.

Right now I am following a workshop at Suzi Blu’s Les Petit Academy, and I’ve learned loads. She is a great teacher and she is very inspiring, and she showed me that this is something that is very important to me. I knew that already, but sometimes it’s easy to sort of forget. I love making art. Creating helps me express the joy I have in life. Mixed media is awesome. I never quite understood why there are people who only work with one kind of material. It’s all awesome and I want to use it all.

Who is this Suzi Blu I speak of? Check out her youtube channel to see if you find her as inspiring as I do.

5 thoughts on “Art Journal

  1. Ik ben blij dat je je plekje weer hervonden hebt.. Ik ben ondertussen ook weer meer aan het schrijven, misschien moeten we ooit eens iets combineren šŸ™‚

    Iets anders, ik zie dat je in de Dark Tower bezig bent.. Koop je de serie of leen je ze? Ik had namelijk t/m 4 geleend, en ben op zoek naar iemand die de rest heeft om te lenen.. šŸ˜‰

  2. Ohja, en supermooi deze! Echt šŸ™‚ Ze zijn allemaal schitterend (en ik vind persoonlijk die die je hiervoor postte echt heel mooi)

    xx
    Je koene ridder

  3. Ik denk dat degene die je bedoelt (cherish) zeker mijn beste werk tot nu toe is, maar dat ik bij deze de leukste/beste tekst heb staan.

    En ik koop ze, maar ik ga niet zo heel snel ermee, ben nog niet zo ver in deel 3.

    • Ja, die bedoelde ik. En deze tekst is inderdaad heel fijn..
      Ah, naja, maakt voor mij niet uit (de wereld heeft genoeg andere literatuur om de tussentijd op te vullen), dus ik zou ze graag van je willen lenen als je ze uit hebt šŸ™‚

      Ik mis je..

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

