Never gonna

Look at my poor neglected blog!
Sometimes I have these enthusiastic ‘I’m going to write more!’ moments and set myself down to just write and see what comes out. This has led to me posting more things here. But these moments never last. Stuff gets in the way,Β  laziness gets in the way. And before you know it it’s been over a month since I’ve done anything with my blog. Is this a sad thing? For me personally yes, but I doubt anyone else would care. Let’s face it, my creative efforts on this blog are at best mediocre. Yet I want to do it, get exited about things and write, take pictures, draw, do everyting with it basicly. Communicate, even if nobody is really listening. And I want to get better at all those things. Which takes practice. And practice. And then some more practice!

This is not news. But I need to find a way to keep up with the creative momentum, and I just don’t know how. To keep writing and doing things. It might not end up on this blog, but it will help me improve. I wish to learn. But I truly don’t know how to keep up the discipline. Which makes me feel like an idiot. But here’s to start #idontknowhowmany. Because I’m never going to give up trying to make things.

To borrow some words of Rick Astley:
Never gonna give you up

Never gonna let you down
Never gonna run around and desert you
Never gonna make you cry
Never gonna say goodbye
Never gonna tell a lie and hurt you

πŸ˜€

2 thoughts on “Never gonna

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

