Woolly things

Wool

My niece, my godchild will be baptised next week. I want give her a gift that’s extra special coming from her fairy godmother. And since winter is supposed to come soon (just because summer and autumn have seemingly switched places we still have to assume winter will come sometime) I decided to crochet a little blanket of love for her.
I’ve never made a blanket before (but dottie angel made it seem so simple in her book! and I checked out some of Teresa’s relevant videos) so I didn’t know how much wool I would need. I just went to my local wool/knitting/crochet store and picked out some lovely colours and a matching size hook and started to work. It was easier than I expected, and I’ve already gotten 12 of the 16 planned squares done, and I’m running out of wool. The little bits on the photo are all I’ve got left. I’m gonna need more wool! (Gonna need a bigger boat.)

It’s Sunday, and although it’s the first Sunday of the month and stores are allowed to be open, I doubt my little knitting supplies store is among them. I will go anyway and hope for the best. I really want to continue working on the blanket now! I don’t want to have to wait a whole day! (Ain’t first world problems grand.)

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

