Crochety things

I’ve finished the ripple blankie I wrote about earlier:

Blankies new home

It’s currently living on my couch, but it’ll probably move about my apartment regularly. I’m thinking about making a really large blanket using a pattern from the book Cute & Easy Crochet by Nicki Trench, but the amount of yarn needed is a bit daunting. So I’ve started off with a little project from the book using left over yarn:

Little purse

It’s a little floral purse! I’ve done some things differently like not putting in a fabric lining (I have no experience with sewing fabrics) and I think it works. I’m using it now to keep all my loose buttons in, and I’m thinking about making an other one for the little bits of other sewing supplies I do have.

2 thoughts on “Crochety things

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

