Digital art journaling

First try

Trying 'Paper' some more

Digital Journal page

Sketchy people

I have recently acquired an iPad, and have been trying out different apps. The two drawing apps that I have bought are Paper by FiftyThree and Sketchbook Pro.
I was a little uncertain about Paper at first, but the interface is incredible and after buying the extra brushes (the basic app is free) I had much more fun with it. The images above are all made with Paper.

Sketchbook Pro I got to use as a more ‘professional’ art app, I want to make more complete paintings with it. It is a lot more complicated than Paper because there are a lot of options, so I haven’t got anything yet that I want to share. I still have a lot to learn about digital painting in general anyway, so who knows when I have something I like?

3 thoughts on “Digital art journaling

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

