Waiting for the train

I spend a lot of time at the trainstation because I commute between Utrecht and Amsterdam. A lot of my daily photos are therefore taken while I’m on a platform waiting for a train. And I’m not the only one waiting, so I try to capture my fellow travelers on film.

Waiting

Hat

Angles Fur

I’ve been trying to shoot from the hip/not use the viewfinder, because people won’t notice me taking a photo of them as quickly and because the viewfinder isn’t always reliable in a toy camera like the Diana so I would like to become less depended on it. I still have to practice it more, and I think I’ll have better luck with 120mm film. Still, I quite like the crooked results.

Yellow Girl


Colours

Reader Red

Ice and train

My LomoHome | My Flickr

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

