Drawing everyday for four weeks straight

I am nearly done with my month of drawing every day. And honestly, I’m getting a little sick of it. I’ll be happy once I don’t have to force myself to do a sketch at the end of my day when I’m just really tired and all I want to do is sleep. I’ve never managed to do the #draweveryday sketches somewhere during they day. 🙂 I only have four more days and then I’ve done it for an entire month.

I do want to keep up with doing drawing or painting more regularly then I did before, it’s why I started this goal in the first place. I just don’t know how I’ll be doing that yet. I kinda want to go to a drawing/painting something at least three times a week plan, but I haven’t come up with a way yet that would help me keep to it.

Anyway, here’s days twentytwo to twentyeight:

Hands holding things. #draweveryday sketch for #daytwentytwo

A post shared by Eefje (@kleinekapitein) on

On the phone, still practising hand placements. #draweveryday #daytwentyfive

A post shared by Eefje (@kleinekapitein) on

I felt like moving on to feet. #draweveryday #daytwentysix

A post shared by Eefje (@kleinekapitein) on

Legs and feet and making them look like they're actually carrying weight. Pfft #draweveryday #daytwentyseven

A post shared by Eefje (@kleinekapitein) on

Standing like a flamingo bird. Still practising legs and feet. #draweveryday #daytwentyeight

A post shared by Eefje (@kleinekapitein) on

First week.
Second week.
Third week.

3 thoughts on “Drawing everyday for four weeks straight

  1. You could try and go to an open studio space like ‘Atelier Stok’ in Utrecht! http://www.atelierstok.nl/ They are open almost all weekday nights and you can just drop in (as in: you don’t have to take a full course) at a low fee and do model drawing. There’s no teacher telling you what to do so you can make your practice very private, but in case you do want some feedback there’s always some good artists to be inspired by!

    • Oh that sounds interesting! Not having to take a full course is a big plus for me, because this way I can just go when I don’t have to work evenings but not worry about missing it when I do. Thanks for the tip!

  2. Pingback: Goal completed: draw every day for a month | Nifty Eef

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

