Illustrating loving my job

Newslove

We’re in the middle of a reorganisation at work and as a result we all had to interview for our own jobs. It was hectic and a little scary but also a good way to get everyone focused on where they want to go. It lead to me vocalizing my desire to do more illustration, at home if there’s no room for it at work, but that in addition to design I also love illustrating (and want to become better at it). Now that I know I am staying (YAY!) I can show you guys the drawing I made to show that I love making newspapers! I am a firm believer in ‘show don’t tell’ so I wanted to illustrate that I love my job. This is the result.

There are still many changes ahead in the reorganisation but now that the scary part is over I think I’ll enjoy the excitement. 😀

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

