It’s my birthday today!

And last friday I celebrated by having some friends over for a party, which turned out to be pretty epic. During my party while I was busy having fun with all my friends, some of them decided to go around and hide all of my Lord of the Rings lego characters and some of the Harry Potter lego characters. The next day, while battling a hangover I had the enjoyable task of finding them again.

After coming home that night (we went dancing) I found Shelob on my pillow.

This ringwraight fell down from somewhere, this is how I found him.

Found a cave troll lurking in the shower near an unsuspecting Frodo. #findallthelego

A post shared by Eefje (@kleinekapitein) on

Found a cavetroll lurking in the shower near an unsuspecting Frodo.

These guys were all hanging out on the same bookcase. #findallthelego

A post shared by Eefje (@kleinekapitein) on

Gimli, Harry and the second ringwraith were hanging out on the same bookcase.
(Of course the wraith would feel at home with the weeping angel.)

Balin got chased out of his tomb by an orc and moved into a teapot, a loose skull likes Calvin & Hobbes and Gollum shows a surprising interest in clothing.

Legolas was hiding in the fridge for a surprise arrow attack (or to guard the beer?). And one Frodo just really wanted some tea while the other was hanging out on my easel. “I want you to paint me like one of your French girls.”

These guys all preferred high vantage points. #findallthelego

A post shared by Eefje (@kleinekapitein) on

Aragorn, Gandalf and Boromir preferred high vantage points.

Support beams and in my bookcase are good places to hide. #findallthelego

A post shared by Eefje (@kleinekapitein) on

Support beams and in my bookcase are good places to hide.

Two hobbits and a half-giant. #findallthelego

A post shared by Eefje (@kleinekapitein) on

Two Hobbits and a Half-Giant.

On my way out the next day I found my last missing hobbit. Merry was guarding my door.

Haha, I needed a hint for this one. Look toward the light indeed. #findallthelego #acrobaticskeleton

A post shared by Eefje (@kleinekapitein) on

I needed a hint for this one. “Look toward the light!” Acrobatic skeleton.

Now the only one that is still missing is Fenrir Greyback, a Harry Potter bad guy. My friends don’t seem to remember where they put him, and I might have lost him myself and only noticed now, but just in case, I put up this poster in my apartment:

One thought on “It’s my birthday today!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

