My life: an update

The week before last I went on a grand tour of my own country together with my best friend. It was awesome taking day trips to different places I normally don’t see. I really enjoyed this vacation even if it was just in The Netherlands and only a week. I got to sleep in my own bed for most nights and had fun. I want to try and plan more day trips like this, just go see a museum (I have a museumjaarkaart now which allows me free access to most Dutch museums) I haven’t been to before. Here are the few things I posted to instagram. I didn’t feel the need to be online much.

Telephone in the Verkadepaveljoen #zaanseschans

Telephone in the Verkadepaveljoen #zaanseschans

A post shared by Eefje (@kleinekapitein) on

Windmill that makes paint pigment. #zaanseschans

Windmill that makes paint pigment. #zaanseschans

A post shared by Eefje (@kleinekapitein) on

Cheers! Anne and I have wine, bread, cheese and salad. #vacation

Cheers! Anne and I have wine, bread, cheese and salad. #vacation

A post shared by Eefje (@kleinekapitein) on

In other news: work has been very busy, but in a good or at least interesting way. We’ve been learning how to work in different software and I think I’m going to miss InDesign. Thankfully I’ll still be using that for the Metro Mode, at least for the forseable future so I get to keep my mac as well as the windows pc the other system runs on. I like learning new things though! And pretty soon I’m also going to be making pages for the newspaper Spits and not just Metro and Metro Mode. I’m optimistic!

I’m also busy with The Anglerfish this week. That’s right, after a two month hiatus The Anglerfish magazine is going to be back and better than ever. We’ve used the time we didn’t publish to restyle the magazine and restructure the editorial organisation. I feel like we’re in a really good place now and everybody is excited again to work on our awesome magazine. The large summer issue is going to be out very soon and I’ll post about it here. I did an illustration again, here is how it looked when I got started on it.

And to close this post a random photo I took with my Olympus Trip, because the subject entertained me:

Smile

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

