I got back into making videos for my youtube account. This is something I was thinking about several months ago, and I have been planning this video for a long time but only actually made it now.

It is the first time I wrote a scrip (for the voice over) so the message of the vlog is a lot clearer I feel. I’m still not very good at speaking as clearly as I want to be, but the script did help. I don’t know how having a script to read would work with me actually being on camera though, I’ll try that sometimes in the future.

In other news, yesterday I went to a nerdfighter gathering in my home town in Utrecht and it was awesome. Over 80 (!) people showed up and it was great spending time with all of them. The best thing about nerdfighters is that everybody gets accepted and everyone is curious to get to know each other. The one thing I think we all have in common is how unabashedly we can get excited about fictional things. We all appreciate fandom because we understand what it’s like to be a fan. Get excited! It’s good for you.

A lot of nerdfighters are also video bloggers on youtube. Every gathering there are always people filming and we get why so we don’t give each other weird looks like ‘why is this person filming? That is not normal I must judge them’. The way most people on the street always seem to think you filming (yourself or something in public space) has something to do with them.

I also filmed a bit, though not a lot because I was busy talking to people, and I will try to edit it into a cohesive vlog sometimes later this week. (Giving myself a deadline, though a vague one.)

Anyway, I would love for you (hello person stumbling onto my blog!) to watch the video above and to let me know what you think in comments!

2 thoughts on “In which Eef shows a video about documenting our lives and talks about going to a nerdfighter gathering

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

