In which you get to see an illustration and a link to the newest issue of The Anglerfish

Jennifer

My illustration of Jennifer Lawrence for the newest issue of The Anglerfish! It is the illustration for an article called Jennifer Lawrence Stands Up For You, about body image and misrepresentation in the media. Jennifer Lawrence speaks up about these things, loving her body and loving food. So I gave her a pizza halo. 🙂 She likes pizza, nerdfighters like pizza, I like pizza, it seemed logical to me!
Go check out the issue! It’s full of Hunger Games awesomeness and other things.

Do you like this illustration? Let me know in the comments! I’m also thinking of using this type of headlines for my posts more often, like the chapter descriptions in old adventure books. “In which our hero discovers an evil plot and tries to warn the Countess” So let me know what you think of that too.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

