In which the commute drawings are back with a vengeance

Trying out some of the new sketchbooks! I think I will keep using the Daler Rowney for my commute drawings.

Sunday: A new imaginary polaroid! The sunny weather makes me want to sit in the park. This is the first page I did in the new Daler Rowney sketchbook that I got this weekend. The paper picks up pencil like crazy, it’s great! My H2 graphite pencil is a lot darker here then I am used to, but that’s okay. And a little bit of water colour pencil goes a long way here. I’m excited to get to know this paper better.

Monday: Yoda! I wanted to see how the thin clairefontaine sketchbook took to my aqua markers. Not that well, it’s too much water. So I stopped adding wrinkles (Yoda should have more) to keep him from getting too messed up.

Tuesday: Imaginary polaroid of an umbrella. I posted this late tuesday night because I had forgotten my iPad so I couldn’t share it from the road.

Wednesday I didn’t make a commute drawing because I was finishing watching an episode of The Wire in the train. (yay for iPads!)

Apple imaginary polaroid. Todays #commutedrawing might be a poison apple, but it sure it pretty.

A post shared by Eefje (@kleinekapitein) on

Thursday: Apple imaginary polaroid. Todays #commutedrawing might be a poison apple, but it sure it pretty.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

