Last weeks commute drawings

There is no commute drawing for last sunday because I had a day off to celebrate my grandma’s 86th birthday.

Monday: A pretty dress imaginary polaroid. Inspired by the beautiful dress @ssuuuss had on for her brothers wedding, as seen on her instagram. 🙂

Tuesday: I did not finish tuesdays drawing during my commute, so I posted a work in progress and completed her on the way back home. I love dance.

Finished todays #commutedrawing on the way back. I love dance.

A post shared by Eefje (@kleinekapitein) on

Wednesday: If you’re wondering if I made a commute drawing today, I sort of did. I was practicing working in Paper on my iPad with my new sensu brush. But I didn’t have enough time (for the majority of my commute I was still eating breakfast) to make anything I want to share. Maybe later!
I got a new sensu brush after losing the one I had somewhere. Fortunately there are several Dutch webshops that offer them now so I don’t have to order from the US and pay an absurd amount of shipping costs (fuck you ThinkGeek) and extra tax costs (Ugh) like with my last one. I’ve now finished the drawing I made, but I don’t think it’s all that good. Still, showing my progress is a good thing! And playing around with different ways of drawing in Paper and seeing how I can best use that app is interesting.

A practice drawing with my new sensu brush (I lost the old one). I'm trying out different ways of drawing in Paper by 53 on my iPad. I see a lot of problems with this drawing, but I did enjoy making it!

Thursday: It took me a while to settle on a subject. Lots of ideas, but none felt like something I wanted to draw. Until I figured I could combine a hunan form with a tree. Presto: Dryad!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

