Busy busy summer

You would not believe how busy I have been this summer. How busy I still am. My time is mostly filled with fun and interesting stuff, but it does lead to less blogging then I would have liked. Anywhoo, here’s to more updates again. 🙂

Fun news, my stepbrother is getting married this weekend, and I have dyed my hair again in celebration:

I am very excited for the wedding, so I felt I needed an explosion of colour to signify that. I’m not going to re-bleach my roots, I like that my natural colour is coming out again. I still have more than enough bleached hairs that I can colour and re-colour in all of the pastels and extreme tints.

I made a communte drawing again! In a facebook conversation that turned to who of us would be which avenger I said I was the Hulk, and a friend of mine said someone else had already claimed that role. I responded thusly:

Me: WE CAN HAVE MORE THAN ONE HULK, YOU HULK-BIGOT

Me: ARMY OF HULKS

Me: HULK AND THE HULKETTES

Me: Whoop lost my cool there for a moment.

Sometimes I do things just to amuse myself. I think I myself laughed the hardest. In the train I then drew this:

Eefje-Hulk! I still need to learn how to do patterned clothing better, so that’s a thing I want to improve. I enjoyed drawing in the train again. I’ve lately been knitting and crocheting and sometimes reading, and my commute is not endless. (Thank God.)
But I will start drawing again now.

I’m also thinking about resurrecting the I found a bookmark project, since I did really enjoy it even though I was sad all the bookmarks went missing and that I didn’t get much response. I’m thinking of changing the workflow a little though. I have such a large to read pile at home that adding library books to that would not be smart. So I will just check which of the books I’m going to read are also in the library and put the bookmark in there. And perhaps start with making a couple of bookmarks for books I’ve recently read, so that I can start with a bang and not have the readers of the blog (few though they might be) having to wait ages between posts.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

