In which a lot of knitting and other crafty stuff is shown

Here’s a happy little commute drawing, about love for music:

Listening to music makes me happy. #commutedrawing

A post shared by Eefje (@kleinekapitein) on

I have been knitting and crocheting a lot lately. Two of my colleagues recently had babies and I made them something.

I’ve posted in progress pics of this dress on my instagram, but I never uploaded the finished work anywhere but my ravelry account. At work whenever someone procreates, we all give some gifts that one or two people will bring over. I got a sweet email from the colleague who’s daughter got this dress that she loves it and it is exactly the style and coloring she likes. Her daughter will definitely wear it when she’s big enough (it’s a little too big for newborns).

little dress

The other colleague also had a daughter, but their gift-basket hasn’t been brought round yet. I made a little vest, but it turned out a bit smaller than I anticipated, and I fear she won’t get to wear it long because babies GROW BIG TIME. But hey, it could always be re purposed as a vest for a large doll. 🙂

little vest

The wife of an other colleague is pregnant, so I can move on to the next little being project. But first something for myself!

I’ve started on a top! I’ve been dying to try out Scheepjes Stone Washed yarn ever since I found out it existed, the colours are so amazing! Unfortunately my local yarn shop doesn’t sell any Scheepjes yarn. In the end I found one in a different town that also had a webshop, and this week I finally ordered a shit ton of yarn. I’m not kidding, it was a big box full.

Once I am done with the top which will combine the light blue with a dark one, I will try my hand on a long sleeved warm sweater in the purple and grey colors you see in the picture. Yay for making myself clothing! Of course, I already own so many clothes, that it’s not really necessary. I’ve just cleaned out my closet and got two big bags ready for the clothing swap I and some of my friends will have next week. All the leftovers will be donated.

And finally, I’m also crocheting a new doll. I haven’t gotten far yet, and it’s taken a backseat because of the top, but it’ll be very cute when I’m done with it.

Doll in progress

If you want to see the patterns I’m following and what other knitting and crocheting I’ve done, check out my Ravelry page.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

